en
Nationality :
Explore our trainings
Start my project
Discover Quebec
Our Services
My online application
Contact us
Register
COVID-19 | Update: Canada opens borders to international students
SEE MORE
bool(false) imisRest.php

Laval

Laval

DISCOVER LAVAL

Located north of Montréal, the Laval region is known worldwide for its specialized research centres and technology know-how. It offers a perfect balance between vast green spaces, agricultural areas, industrial parks and residential areas. Job prospects are very strong.

THINGS TO DO AND SEE

The Cosmodôme—the only space museum in Canada—presents a virtual and interactive concept consisting of three entertaining, educational missions. Visitors are invited to learn more about the conquest of space and train like NASA astronauts.

Rivière-des-Mille-Îles park (Parc de la Rivière-des-Mille-Îles): The largest park in the metropolitan area rents watercraft (canoes, kayaks, row boats, pedal boats and rabaskas) for exploring this wildlife reserve.

For shoppers, the Carrefour Laval is the largest shopping centre in Québec.

Surf an indoor wave at Maeva Surf.

Come simulate skydiving at Skyventure.

Science and fun collide at the Musée Armand-Frappier museum and the Centre d’interprétation de l’eau (in French only), where you’ll learn all about water. Both sites offer a host of tools to better understand scientific issues related to human, animal and environmental health.

SERVICES AND RESOURCES

  • Public transit
  • Intercity transport
  • Nearby airports
  • Settlement and integration services
  •  

     

    FACTS AND FIGURES

  • Population : 425,000
  • Land area : 246 km²
  • Unemployment rate : 6.7% (2017)
  • Major cities and towns :
  • Montréal's neighbour
  • Key industries :
  •  

    Consult the trainings offered in this region


    START YOUR STUDY PROJECT NOW!

    REGISTER

    Socialise with us !

• Mon dossier
  • Contactez-nous
  • CITOYENNETÉ :

  • fr
  • fr
    Citoyenneté :
    Mon projet d'études
    Ma vie au Québec
    Les étapes
    Nos Services
    Accéder à mon dossier
    Contactez-nous
    M’inscrire
    Visionnez nos sessions d'information vidéo !
    VOIR

    Laval
    Laval

    DÉCOUVREZ LAVAL

    Située au nord de Montréal, la région de Laval est reconnue mondialement pour ses centres de recherches spécialisés et son savoir-faire technologique. La région offre un parfait équilibre entre de grands espaces verts, des zones agricoles, des parcs industriels et des secteurs résidentiels. Les prévisions d’emplois y sont très favorables.

    À NE PAS MANQUER

    Le Cosmodôme véritable musée de l’espace unique au Canada, présente un concept virtuel et interactif comprenant trois missions ludiques et éducatives. Les visiteurs et visiteuses sont invités à en apprendre plus long sur la conquête de l’espace et à suivre un entraînement similaire à celui des astronautes de la NASA.

    Parc de la Rivière-des-Mille-Îles : Le plus grand parc de la région métropolitaine vous permet de louer des embarcations (canot, kayak, chaloupe, pédalo ou rabaska) pour découvrir ce refuge faunique.

    Pour les adeptes du magasinage, le Carrefour Laval est le plus grand centre commercial au Québec.

    Le Maeva Surf vous propose de surfer sur une vague intérieure.

    Le Skyventure vous invite à simuler un saut en parachute.

    Au Musée Armand-Frappier et au Centre d’interprétation de l’eau, la science est au rendez-vous. De nombreux outils sont mis à votre disposition pour mieux comprendre les enjeux scientifiques reliés à la santé humaine, animale et environnementale.

    SERVICES ET RESSOURCES

  • Transport en commun
  • Transport interurbain
  • Aéroport à proximité
  • Services d'accueil et d'intégration
  •  

     

    STATISTIQUES ET FAITS DIVERS

  • Population : 425 000 habitants
  • Territoire : 246 km²
  • Taux de chômage : 6,7 % (2017)
  • Principales villes :
  • Voisine de Montréal
  • Principaux secteurs d’activité :
  •  

    Consultez les formations offertes dans cette région


    DÉBUTEZ VOTRE PROJET D’ÉTUDES DÈS MAINTENANT !

    M'INSCRIRE

    Socialisez avec nous !